>Can you answer my question?

>After many discussions with other travelers, I gave up and started Googling today. Wanting to know this:

Which country’s citizens travel the most per capita?

I ask because since I’ve been on the road I’ve met a variety of people from all over the world. Spain, Slovenia, Switzerland, Germany, Sweden, Norway, Israel, South Africa, England, Canada, Australia, Wales, France, Netherlands and hardly a handful from the US.

If I were to guess populations by the travelers I’d say that Israel, Canada and Australia are the most populated countries, but that’s far from true!



1 China[5] 1,334,940,000 ppl 19.65%

Chinese Official Population Clock



2 India 1,174,410,000 ppl 17.29%

Indian Official Population Clock



3 United States 308,243,000 ppl 4.54%

United States Official Population clock



4 Indonesia 231,369,500 ppl 3.41%

Statistics Indonesia



5 Brazil 192,252,000 ppl 2.83%

Brazilian Official Population Clock



Pasted from <http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_population>



Most statistics say 20-30% of US citizens hold passports. This is a hot topic and comes up quite often in hotel/hostel conversations. However, after my Google rampage this morning, I’ve come up with 0 hard facts. Some bloggers reporting false facts but no credible sites. Why is this? Why won’t governments post facts on their citizens holding passports?

This search does produce interesting results:

country with most millionaires: US, Japan, Britain

happiest country: Costa Rica

most visited country: France

country that makes the most off of tourism: USA

So do you know anything about this? I’m curious!

PS check out this site, maybe you’ll find it as facinating as I did: US & World Population Clock

About haileerustad

I love everything. I do things differently. Tending to avoid conformity. Accepting unknown adventure whenever its presented. My mission is to live, let life flow through me with endless energy. Exciting and empowering others to find their natural happiness. As life is, all perception.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

