>A quicky

>Bus-Ferry-Bus-Taxi-Bus-Hotel-Boat-Boat-Boat and I’m here on Corn Island.

The internet is slow here so I can’t post photos from any of the last 2 weeks. Buutttt that right now I’m on a little slice of paradise! Holy its beautiful here. Do yourself a favor and search Corn Island on the Caribbean side of Nicaragua.

Headed by another little boat today to Little Corn to try some snorkeling. Was thinking about diving but its a bit out of my price range so waiting til Honduras.

The stories that I have from my trip here are priceless but will have to wait until next time. Just happy to be here on land and alive after the long boat ride on a little boat with engine problems. At one point in the middle of he 8 hour 19 minute trip the engine quit and we were spinning in the oceans swells. All we could do is hold on and not puke!

Like I said, its over, we’re here and alive. Traveling with two new friends from Canada and Aus.

Everyone here speaks English with a dialect of Jamaican Spanish. So funny and entertaining.
Ok, off to catch my next boat. Going to try to buy a lobster from the fisherman today, they sell them for $1.50 fresh off the boats!

About haileerustad

I love everything. I do things differently. Tending to avoid conformity. Accepting unknown adventure whenever its presented. My mission is to live, let life flow through me with endless energy. Exciting and empowering others to find their natural happiness. As life is, all perception.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

