>Paradise….Little Corn Island!

>
Playing….

The girl that always sells me coconut bread…….I’m a sucker. Everyday a loaf!

The island in a nut shell!

My daily routine here


Yoga with Jocelyn….she’s slowly teaching me. Not a bad thing to do at sunset!

Breaking away from the books a bit today….

Up at 5am. Sunrise. Addictive cake for breaky. The beach. A swim. Sandy paths. And now the computer.

Thanks to all of you that have sent me emails with details on your time, I enjoy every word!

Tomorrow I step away from the movie scene’s of Little Corn Island and am trekking it back to Managua and jumping a bus north to Leon for a few days.

Movie scene’s of Little Corn because of what happens here after dark. Paradise at day and port for drug transportation at night. Not joking, helicopters have chased a boat up on shore and someone found over $40k of coke on the beach, floated up after an emergency ‘drop’ from the Colombians. Didn’t believe it was true until I spent time here.

I laugh because it’s real and I’m too naive to have ever believed how it all works. Now I know. With all ‘that’ work for the locals, I’ve found the beaches to be empty. I’ve filled them with my time, book in hand.

Climbed a tree yesterday for coconuts. Bought 8 lobster tails for $10 (not small either) and been through 6 books. I call this a successful visit to Little Corn. Tack that along with a nurse shark sighting while snorkeling and ginger tea for almost every sunrise and you might understand why I feel like I own the world!

Much love!

About haileerustad

I love everything. I do things differently. Tending to avoid conformity. Accepting unknown adventure whenever its presented. My mission is to live, let life flow through me with endless energy. Exciting and empowering others to find their natural happiness. As life is, all perception.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Paradise….Little Corn Island!

  1. JJ says:

    >Good to hear you're having a great time down there while my family and I are freezing here in Chicago 😉 Great pictures… I'm using your island pic as my desktop wallpaper so it feels more tropical here. Merry ChristmasJay J

Leave a Reply

