>Stuck in La Ceiba

>When it rains, nothing runs. News today: ferry canceled for 3rd day straight. Stuck…haha, ok sorry still in the beautiful Honduras, let me re-phrase, can’t get to the island of Utila due to heavy amounts of rain. Sprinkle sprinkle.

Many, that being said,over 100 people, sent birthday wishes my way yesterday. Some asking what I was doing on the big 2-6. Well, yesterday consisted of 7 hours on a luxury bus (what y’all would call Coach.) And news of the canceled ferries.

Did find my way to a supermarket, which was a highlight since it’d been so long since I’d been in one that big. We’re talking US size Hy-Vee, Albertsons, etc. People would turn and watch me because I couldn’t stop laughing. “look at that girl, she’s alone, wandering, and laughing hysterically.” Needless to say, I was in fascination heaven. SO MANY THINGS, THE LIGHT IS SO BRIGHT, EVERY PRODUCT IS CONVINCING ME TO PICK IT UP, AHHHHHHH, GET ME OUT-OF-HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Birthday cake consisted of my fav….tres leches. Tried to wait til after dinner but started eating it before I left the supermarket. It’s heaven in the form of cake.

Being away, Without cell phone. Changed the way my family usually sends their wishes. Here’s a video from Zach my nephew sending love. Needing a smile, watch!

About haileerustad

I love everything. I do things differently. Tending to avoid conformity. Accepting unknown adventure whenever its presented. My mission is to live, let life flow through me with endless energy. Exciting and empowering others to find their natural happiness. As life is, all perception.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

