>A night to day difference!

>

 I went from 2 backpacks and days filled with walking unknown territories.  To 2 boys.  Ages 2 (Zach) and 4(Brett).  In a house, somewhere in a suburb in Dallas!

A few moments ago:
(I had been running on the elliptical, thought Brett was napping or reading books.  So I came out into the living room and was doing an ab workout, Brett was taking a #2 in the restroom and somehow we managed to have this conversation)

Brett:  “are we going to the park today?”
me: “not sure Brett, we need to be good kids to get to go to the park, maybe tomorrow” (caught Brett stomping on Zach with baseball cleats earlier)
Brett:  “ok, are you going to be here tomorrow?”
me:  “yes, I’ll be here for awhile”
Brett:  “are you staying here until you find a man to build you a house?”
me:  “ha, well Brett, maybe, maybe not”

Life changes REALLY fast!  So do the questions that kids ask!

About haileerustad

I love everything. I do things differently. Tending to avoid conformity. Accepting unknown adventure whenever its presented. My mission is to live, let life flow through me with endless energy. Exciting and empowering others to find their natural happiness. As life is, all perception.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

