“Let me help you”

Yesterday we rode 28 miles and used our bikes to run around and gather last minute items, hence fully loaded panniers (bags!).  We stopped at the post office in Avon so I could check my mail.  As I was sitting on the ground going through a package, we were approaced by an unknown gentleman.  He asked if we were riding across the US.

We gave him our story and he shared a little background and before he walked off, pulls out his wallet and offers us $20.

Total shock hit and we loudly laughed at the kindness Andre was sharing, though we coudln’t accept the gift due the fact that:  we haven’t even started yet~!

LOVE THE KINDNESS OF THIS WORLD!!!!!

About haileerustad

I love everything. I do things differently. Tending to avoid conformity. Accepting unknown adventure whenever its presented. My mission is to live, let life flow through me with endless energy. Exciting and empowering others to find their natural happiness. As life is, all perception.
This entry was posted in bikes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

