The Essence of You.

Was recently asked to explain my ‘essence.’  (some people have some serious depth to them!)

Luckily the questioner had been asked the same question and done a little defining of ‘essence’ before I was tasked with the challenge.  Not an easy challenge.    Essence, from a friends perspective, aided by a dictionary:

“the intrinsic nature or indispensable quality of something, esp. something abstract, that determines its character” …soul, spirit, nature; core, heart, crux, nucleus, substance,  principle, fundamental quality, sum and substance, warp and woof, reality, actuality.

Have you ever tried this?  Attempted the impossible of defining yourself, your core being, your spirit and soul…defining with words for others to read and contemplate?  It’s not an easy task, currently surrounded by books, stacks of ’em.  Papers scattered so far they could reach Russia.  Thoughts streaming like the mountain water in the back yard.   I’ve written so much my right hand muscles have grown substantially.  And beacuse of it, I won’t log down your mind, your ideas and contemplations.

My essence (in short…really short)

Trust thy inner-self.  Accept the unknown.  Always, do my best.  Be bold.   Find curosity in everything.  Explore possibility.  Seek experiences.  Be a transfer’er’ of energy, positivity, love and thought.  Live fully, accept openly.  Share passions.  And remember, perception is a way of living.

Maybe take time today…paper, pen, tea, music…and write down your essence.

And if you’re feeling bold, I’d like to know:

Who are you?

About haileerustad

I love everything. I do things differently. Tending to avoid conformity. Accepting unknown adventure whenever its presented. My mission is to live, let life flow through me with endless energy. Exciting and empowering others to find their natural happiness. As life is, all perception.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, motivation and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Essence of You.

  1. Joan Rustad-Huisman says:

    Ok, I’ve been waiting and waiting and now you’ve written today!! WHOA!! Got me thinking. I’m going to my journal to jot down some thoughts ……………..thanks for the stimulating , but mostly stretching idea.

    Gma’s coming for the weekend. Going to Quinn’s game tomorrow. Love you, Joan

Leave a Reply

