Have you ever?

Have you ever taken a picture of yourself wanting the memory of that specific moment kept forever?

Hoping to lock, in that picture, what you feel, the pure/raw emotion?

Hoping that by taking that photo, you hold yourself accountable for the future.  To make sure you either 1)repeat the situation always or 2)never put yourself in that place ever again.

I do this.  Then, I can look back on life’s biggest moments and reflect on choices made.  As life is 50% chance and 50% choice.

It is how we choose to live that defines us.

Make a choice today.  Then, capture it with a photo.

And your cherry on top, listen to this a few times, you can always find good words in the sunscreen song.

About haileerustad

I love everything. I do things differently. Tending to avoid conformity. Accepting unknown adventure whenever its presented. My mission is to live, let life flow through me with endless energy. Exciting and empowering others to find their natural happiness. As life is, all perception.
This entry was posted in blog, Colorado, La Vida es Perfecta, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have you ever?

  1. Joan Rustad-Huisman says:

    I reread your two prior entries anf followed through to the son. I had forgotten about that song. So good to listen again and think about the words. I listened and smiled and listened again and took a picture! I’m still smiling, Hailee! THank you for being you. Joan

Leave a Reply

